Department Leadership

The Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences is led by Moira A. Rynn, MD, and a leadership team comprising four vice chairs as well as division directors and education program directors, who assist with the oversight and management of the department's 350+ clinical and research faculty, 70+ residents, fellows and interns, and 300+ staff members. Click on the individual's name to view their profile.


Moira Rynn

Moira Rynn, MD
Department Chair

Vice Chairs

Beth Glascock

Beth Glascock, MPA
Vice Chair, Administration & Finance
Chief Administrative Officer

Nicole Heilbron, PhD

Nicole Heilbron, PhD
Vice Chair, Clinical Services

Christine Marx

Christine Marx, MD
Vice Chair, Faculty

Julie Penzner

Julie Penzner, MD
Vice Chair, Education

Jonathan Posner

Jonathan Posner, MD
Vice Chair, Research

Division Co-Directors

Adult Psychiatry & Psychology

Behavioral Medicine & Neurosciences

Child & Family Mental Health & Community Psychiatry

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Ernestine Briggs-King

Ernestine Briggs-King, PhD
Director, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion