CMER Webinar Series

Dr. Julia Campbell
Dr. Julia Campbell

Misophonia and Sound: How Audiologists Can Help

Wednesday, July 17th, 2024 12-1PM EST (9-10AM PST; 11AM-12PM CST)

Dr. Julia Campbell, an Audiologist from The University of Texas at Austin will be our guest speaker at our upcoming July webinar. Dr. Campbell is the Principal Investigator of the Central Sensory Processes (CSP) Laboratory and a Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. She will be discussing the ways audiologists are involved in assessing and helping those with misophonia and the importance of a multidisciplinary approach when treating those with misophonia and the audiologist's role within that care team.

CMER Director, Dr. Zach Rosenthal with soQuiet.org's Cris Edwards and Misophonia Research Network's Dr. Jennifer Brout will also be in attendance and helping with moderation.

To register for this free webinar, email: psychcmer@dm.duke.edu