Welcome to CMER!

The Duke Center for Misophonia and Emotion Regulation (CMER) is actively conducting clinical research on misophonia, providing education to the public, and evaluating adult patients with treatment and management recommendations about misophonia. Given how little is known about misophonia, the opportunities for discovery and improved care are virtually limitless.

Save the Date - Next CMER Webinar

"Misophonia and Sound: How Audiologists Can Help."

Dr. Julia Campbell, an Audiologist from The University of Texas at Austin, joins us as our Guest Speaker on Wednesday, July 17th, 2024 at 12pm EST (9am PST; 11AM CST)

2nd Annual CARE for Misophonia Day - April 30, 2024

We held the second-annual CARE for Misophonia Day on April 30, 2024, a no-cost, virtual misophonia research education event presented by Duke CMER, soQuiet, and the Misophonia Research Network.

To watch the latest updates in misophonia research directly from the researchers themselves, click below. 

Support Us

The Duke Center for Misophonia and Emotion Regulation is tremendously grateful for our partnerships. We are a not-for-profit organization and therefore seek philanthropic support from those who generously partner with us in our vision. Every gift makes a difference in furthering our mission to continue to advance research, education, compassionate care and improve lives.